So I have some acoustic songs that I'd like to record. I bought a mic (Lewitt LCT 240) and tried recording with it, but it almost sounds like I recorded it with my phone. I uploaded a sample on soundcloud here: https://soundcloud.com/420883949234/song/s-A7rLe

I'm recording it through Line 6 POD Farm 2 from the Line 6 UX2 soundcard, the same thing I record electric guitars with.

I am an absolute noob in recording acoustic guitars, so I'll need some counsel here. I guess I'm clueless about what really makes acoustic records sound good - is it more of the raw mic recording itself or is it loads of mixing, effects and processing afterwards? Should you get an almost perfect sound right away from what the mic picks up, with not much processing needed, or is it normal that the recording sounds pretty shitty and you only make it sound great afterwards on the computer?
All the tutorials I've found only tell me different mic position techniques and to always 'back that mic up' so you don't get unnecessary 'boominess', but that doesn't even seem to make a difference in my recordings - my mic picks things up really silently and I guess my room isn't the best for recording either (wooden parquetry floor and a quite a bit of reverb from the walls). I don't know what I'm doing wrong, maybe it's something in my mic setup, maybe it's the room, maybe it's my lack of knowledge of mixing/producing.

So my question is, how do I achieve the clarity and fullness that I hear on acoustic records? How do famous acoustic guitarists get that beautiful sound? And is the sound that I get 'okay' for a raw recording ? Does it just need some mixing/processing?

Thanks