So, I've been playing guitar for around 2 years now, and it feels like I've just hit a wall in making progress, it's quite the opposite, I'm getting worse at it, my main problem is my fret hand, it does not have any speed, every time I try to play faster, my fingers cramp up and become just plain useless, I've tried Playing with a metronome, playing scales, learning the neck, speed exercises along the neck etc. All the usual stuff, but so far the "hardest" solo I can play is nothing else matters, which is supposed to be an easy one, and by playing it I mean that I can play it full speed without any fails, but it just feels like it's so little progress compared to my practise, I play guitar everyday (3h a day a while ago) and now about an hour a day because of work, but I'm getting nowhere and I'm trying to play so many different kinds of music but nope! I'm feeling so ready to give up, picking up my guitar just makes me angry because it's every time so hard for me to play something after a long time. So I really need some advice.
Hey Samppzasd,

I know how you feel about not seeing the progress in your guitar playing and getting really frustrated. Most of us have definitely been there, so you're not alone!

My best advice is to do 2 things.
1. Try working on conquering more solos and songs one at a time. Learning music from your favorite artists will inherently make you learn the techniques they use to perform their music. This will help you achieve smaller wins that you can appreciate. Having more knowledge under your belt is way more impressive than saying, "I can play the one hardest solo there is". Don't worry if it's considered easy or hard, it's all about continual learning, which leads to the 2nd point.