Hey all,

My first post here, hopefully I haven't committed any typical first post crimes.

So basically I've been learning to play the guitar for a few months now and have a lovely customised Fender Squier telecaster, replaced the neck for more comfortable playing, locking tuners, replaced nut, and an entwhistle neck pick up (it's pacific blue for those who want to see it in their minds eye)

It's not my first guitar but it's the best I've ever owned and I absolutely love it but me and a friend are writing an album just to jam together and our preferred type is post hardcore mostly inspired by a band called Fightstar.

(hopefully links allowed)

This link is to a video of them performing a song that made me pick up a guitar in the first place, now my budget is pretty much none existent but what type of guitar would be better for this type of music as I'm not sure my telecaster could cover all areas, or am I completely wrong?

Sorry for the long post and if i have broken any rules, I'm really sorry!

Many thanks for your time and knowledge.
what do you have for an amp? that typically has more to do with tone than your guitar.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

***"What Trashed Hoards"*** (updated 2016-11-27)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
trashedlostfdup
Thanks for your response bud,

I'm currently using a Peavey Transtube studio pro 112.
Quote by danemullin
trashedlostfdup
Thanks for your response bud,

I'm currently using a Peavey Transtube studio pro 112.

your amp is more limiting than your guitar.

if you want something humbucker-ish, i would throw a SC sized 'bucker in your tele. plenty of options there.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7

Quote by trashedlostfdup

Quote by andersondb7

trashedlostfdup