Hey guys I've got an ESP LTD EC1000 and one of my pickups doesn't seem to be working. I've looked at the wires on the back of the knobs and the switch and everything seems to be good in both places as far as I can tell. I'm not an expert by any means but all the wires seem to be soldered in pretty tightly and I can't see any loose or anything. What would you guys suggest I do in this situation? Thanks!
Tony Done I actually don't, not sure how I made it this far in life without one. I've been messing with it a little more and I've got both pickups working except when the switch is in the middle. If the switch is in the middle and I turn off either pickup with it's respective knob I lose all sound. Seems like it should be something in the switch but as far as I can tell all the wires are securely in place.
jimmysmalls
Quote by jimmysmalls
Tony Done I actually don't, not sure how I made it this far in life without one. I've been messing with it a little more and I've got both pickups working except when the switch is in the middle. If the switch is in the middle and I turn off either pickup with it's respective knob I lose all sound. Seems like it should be something in the switch but as far as I can tell all the wires are securely in place.

This is working correctly. With the default wiring, in the middle position (both pickups) turing the volume off completely to either pickup will mute the sound of both.
Guitars:
Jackson Kelly KE3 - MIJ (Distortion/Jazz)
Jackson DKMGT Dinky (EMG 81/85)
ESP E-II Eclipse Custom (JB/'59)
ESP LTD EC-1001FR (EMG 81/60)

Amps:
Mesa Dual Rec Roadster 212
Peavey 5150 212 with V30s
Peavey Vypyr 30
Peavey ReValver
Quote by metalmingee
jimmysmalls

This is working correctly. With the default wiring, in the middle position (both pickups) turing the volume off completely to either pickup will mute the sound of both.