So I cut the tip of my fingertip off of my index finger working in a shop a couple monthes ago. My hand slipped off a piece of wood and went into a jointer--- goodbye fingertip.
Thankfully, I only lost a little bit but even after healing over for monthes, it still hurts to apply pressure- eg. Fretting. The skin feels tough from calluses but it hurts like a finger that's developed a blister or something.
Any suggestion?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

alhaq369
It is very impotent to success a business.
Quote by jackaljo
So I cut the tip of my fingertip off of my index finger working in a shop a couple monthes ago. My hand slipped off a piece of wood and went into a jointer--- goodbye fingertip.
Thankfully, I only lost a little bit but even after healing over for monthes, it still hurts to apply pressure- eg. Fretting. The skin feels tough from calluses but it hurts like a finger that's developed a blister or something.

Any suggestion?

Feed a new GAS, play drums in the meantime.
Well; Tony Iommi accidentally cut off the ends of two of his fingers in a metal shop, and solved the problem by fashioning plastic thimbles with leather pads on them. He's been using them ever since then, and Black Sabbath did not seem to have suffered for it.
"Drinking is a skill and should be recognized as such!"

Quote by gregs1020
FatalGear41 knows the ways of the obscure. I hear it's just not with Gibsons. Beware, Halloween approaches...

Quote by Spaz91
DAMNIT FATALGEAR YOU RUINED MUH FLOW!
Talk to a doc and take time off if needed. I went 8 yrs without touching a guitar. You can go 6-8 months no problem. As much as that sucks, be thankful.

Edit as ippon said, feed the beast another way.
Why don't they make mouse flavored cat food?
Last edited by gregs1020 at Oct 21, 2016,
Quote by Ippon
Feed a new GAS, play drums in the meantime.

Sooo...

Don't fret?