Hey guys,

I have a Schechter C1+ Diamond Series guitar and I wanted to upgrade quite a few thing on it.

I wanted to know if there are any limitations to locking tuners that I would need to consider when picking new tuners. Also I wanted to upgrade the pick-ups, and wanted to know if there are also any limitations on those? For example size and what not. I understand that I won't use an f-spaced pick up, but a normal one.

My last question was about the bridge. I'm guessing I can get a new tune-o-matic bridge and just replace it easily. Will I have to set up the intonation on the new bridge as well?

Thank you for the help...this is my first time upgrading a guitar so sorry if these are noob questions.
most pickups are a standard size so that shouldn't be an issue. locking tuners may need to have new holes drilled when installed but otherwise should present no issues. do you really need to replace the bridge? and yes it will need to be intonated again.
Quote by monwobobbo
do you really need to replace the bridge? and yes it will need to be intonated again.

I don't NEED it, I guess I could just clean it really thoroughly. I figured as long as i was getting new stuff, I would get that as well lol.

Thanks for the response, it was helpful!
I really see no need for locking tuners., If you tune properly in the first place, the old open back brass el cheapo tuners used on 1960's beginner guitars work perfect. I have a set on a 1966 Harmony that are still working great, over 50 years old. Also have a set on a 1940 to 1950 lap steel, about 75 years old, still working great. I had to replace the plastic knobs you turn them with, but the tuners still work great, I Just give them a drop of 3 in 1 oil about once a year. One drop.