I am just learning to play again after a 40 year break (and yes, I really am that old). I was given a Beltone 30 amp and its not bad at all for a beginner, but it has a buzz, which is music dependant (not mains hum). I am an electrician and pretty good with this sort of stuff, but can't find the fault. Beltone are about as much use as a chocolate fireguard. I wanted a circuit diagram and have had no reply to two emails and can't seem to find a schematic anywhere on the web. Two questions really.

Is this a known problem with Beltone amps and if so what is the fix?

Anyone have a schematic they are willing to mail to me or post here?

Thanks
could you provide us with a few pics?
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

***9V BATTERIES ARE FROM HELL!*** (updated 2016-11-27)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
Beltone made several amps back in the 60s. Here is one repair report with schematic just a few google clicks away. Good luck!

http://www.thegearpage.net/board/index.php?threads/beltone-ap-12-ap-a-amp-with-schematic-tremolo-troubles.1366599/
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan

"Anybody can play. The note is only 20 percent. The attitude of the motherfucker who plays it is 80 percent." -- Miles Davis
Cajun. Thanks for the link but that's not it.

Trashed. Would post pictures if I could find out how to!!

Attachments:
Amp 2.pdf