hi, ive just bought bias desktop and I'm really confused with the amp matching part. I can sample my own sound through bias but when it comes to sampling an external sound (such as a dry guitar sound from a song) I cannot get bias to pick up that sound, I can play the sound through media player or whatever but bias will not pick it up. ive looked all over the internet and people are using DAW's, I hav no idea what one is or how to use one, can anyone help me please?
Did you get the VST with it or is just standalone? The easiest way is to load it into a DAW, record your part, then stick the isolated guitar part on the Bias track and play it right after you press Sample.

A DAW is basically your recording program. Protools, Reaper, Cubase, Logic, etc. Any of those. If you plan on doing any recording you're going to need one.
Ignite

What do u mean by vst? Also, how do i load bias into a daw, im completely new to all this.
rock rocks
Ooh boy you're in for a brand new world.

My advice is to download Reaper. It's free, but has a trial period that never runs out, so technically it's legal to keep using it. It's a fantastic DAW.

But before you do that, make sure you have the VST. VST's are .dll files that are loaded into your DAW onto a track as an effect.

If you have a PC, look in C:\program files\vst plugins and see if there's a Bias.dll or something similar. When installing the program you have have noticed it said something about this. If you have a Mac then I have no idea haha.

If for some reason it's only a standalone version with no VST, then I have really no idea unless you looped your output into your guitar input, but I'm not even sure that would work.

I'd look up some YouTube videos on what a vst is or how to load one in a DAW if you decide to download one.
Ignite