Hey there, I currently have a Boss Metal core ml2 as my pedal, it has great reviws and sounds great but im wondering if there better quality pedals out there for what I play, which is mostly death metal, grindcore and stuff like that.

Thanks in advance
It's not exactly the advice you're looking for, but if I may make a suggestion.

Save up and buy a high gain amp that gives you the sound you want. Gain pedals are great for those that don't primarily play metal but want to once and a while.

I spent the better part of two decades playing through clean channel with a pedal board on lesser quality amps and was content in doing so. Once I started playing primarily metal, I bought my first high gain tube amp and never looked back. It's really night and day. I'm now a big advocate for getting youre gain from the amp. Why spend all kinds of money on an amp that you gotta put something in front of it to still get the sound you want?
^Yep.
Quote by aj.howse2
Hey there, I currently have a Boss Metal core ml2 as my pedal, it has great reviws and sounds great but im wondering if there better quality pedals out there for what I play, which is mostly death metal, grindcore and stuff like that.

Thanks in advance
What amp do you have?
Quote by Xander_X
Why spend all kinds of money on an amp that you gotta put something in front of it to still get the sound you want?

most people with high gain amps put an od pedal as a boost in front of it

but other than that, agreed.
Quote by crownegamers
I saw in a couple of pictures that on Bucketheads Les Paul (only some pictures) that his neck pickup is painted in white. Can anyone explain to me why he would do this, and if there are any pros and cons.

Quote by dspellman
The guy wears a KFC Bucket and a white mask during performances, and you're interested in the color of his pickup covers?

Quote by Will Lane
^Yep.What amp do you have?

I have a garbage 75w line 6 spider head.