Hi everyone! I'm a beginner guitar player and I am getting myself new gear. I was thinking of getting
the Blade Player Texas PTH 3 guitar and Line6 Spider IV 75 amp. What are your thoughts?
Stay away from the spider..... better modelling amps you can get cheap. I for one had a spider III.... they are good until you turn them up high....id recommend a peavey vypr...... also how much does that guitar run.... there are top of the line brands that make guitars for 2-400 that may be built better....i personally never heard of that brand, so don't know
What kind of music do you play..... go to reverb.com they have a assortment of Jackson and Ibanez and other top brands starting for less than that..... and honestly as you get better the build quality would be good enough if you wanted to do little upgrades as you get better it would be worth it. That would be my honest advice. That or if you really wasn't a strat style you'd be better getting a standard Mexican.... new I think 350-400 and can probably get a deal for used in good condition
No problem. We all been there. It just so happened happened I'm looking for a new guitar and seem some deals..... I'm going to try to find a link for the one package deal I seen, amp and all for a good price, to give you an idea.
kramer242 Thank you so much, unfortunately I't isn't available in my country but you really helped me decide
Blade guitars, while not well known in the US, are good. - I bought one in preference to Fenders or Squiers, here in Oz. - I'm not suggesting that Kramer242 is wrong in any way, just that there might be regional biases at play.
Tony Done no biased.... just like I said never heard of them and usually that's not good, but if you know of them you can give better advice
kramer242

They were fairly popular here in Oz for a while, but no-one seems to be importing them at the moment.