What up what up my homeboys!. I'm a dedicated blues guitar player and I play a Fender Stratocaster but I want to form an extreme metal band. I'm not a very technical player but I was thinking about playing Celtic Frost style shit with similar gutteral growls or whatever you call it. Basically I want my guitar to have ball crushing tone that will pussy slay any ear within range. I want it to sound like moaning dead spirits, as I once heard someone describe it by. I was just thinking about throwing one of them Digitech Death Metal pedals in front of it. I don't want to buy a new guitar or amp for now so any suggestions? I'm pretty new to guitar gear and shit so don't be to harsh if I sound dumb XDDDDD. Thanks
Quote by TimTamTheTurtle
What up what up my homeboys!. I'm a dedicated blues guitar player and I play a Fender Stratocaster but I want to form an extreme metal band. I'm not a very technical player but I was thinking about playing Celtic Frost style shit with similar gutteral growls or whatever you call it. Basically I want my guitar to have ball crushing tone that will pussy slay any ear within range. I want it to sound like moaning dead spirits, as I once heard someone describe it by. I was just thinking about throwing one of them Digitech Death Metal pedals in front of it. I don't want to buy a new guitar or amp for now so any suggestions? I'm pretty new to guitar gear and shit so don't be to harsh if I sound dumb XDDDDD. Thanks
Well if your amp is not up to the task in the first place, you are not going to get a proper "ball crushing tone that will pussy slay any ear within range" in the first place, not even with "metal" pedals.
Your amp & pedals are the main limiting factors in pussy slaying ears, not the guitar you play through them.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

alhaq369
It is very impotent to success a business.
Quote by dannyalcatraz