Hi there!
The first thing that i want to mention is that im new on this forum aswell as in the "guitar community" and english is not my first language. So with that out of the way as you saw in the title im going to be buying me a new electric guitar (and ana amp). And as i mentioned it earlier im fairly new in the guitar world. So as showed in the pinned post here are some infos:

1 Budget: the budget is somewhere around ~250€ which is (im not entierly shure) around 280$

2 The genre that i want to be playing is punk, metal or hard rock

3 Guitar preferences: As I said before im new to guitars but i was looking for a stratocaster type guitar but if any other would be worth mentioning ill take it

4 The colors: i know it's bit funny or maybe wierd but for me a guitar must look good aswell so - Neon colours or whole black guitar

5 Pick-ups: I dont know as much about pick-ups so please somebody educate me on that: from what ive heard 2 humbuckers are better for my style of music

6 New or used: it doesnt matter aslong t hasnt got any visible marks scars etc

7 Location: Germany Bayern

8 Current gear: 2 classic guitars

The guitars and amps that i was looking forward to:

Guitars:
CORT X1 BKS - 126€
Jackson JS11 Dinky BLK - 139€
Fender Squier Bullet Strat RW AW - 125€
Fender Squier Bullet Strat HSS SR BKM -129€
Jackson Js1x Dinky Miniony Neon Green/ Neon Pink - 145€

Amps:

FENDER MUSTANG I V2.0 - 125€
Roland Cube -10GX - 113€

The site i am looking forward to buying of one of those amps or guitars is thomann

Thanks for your help!
Last edited by m0n74g3 at Nov 7, 2016,
i don't know if you need two humbuckers- but certainly a bridge humbucker would be useful.

is that budget flexible at all? or maybe you could play through your computer or something like that and then save up for an amp after you get the guitar.
Quote by crownegamers