After your advises about good rhythm guitarists, i desided to chose James Hetfield. So, what are the best song to develop rhythm? I am not a huge pro and I want to chalange myself, so recommend me not very advance songs (Battery, MoP and etc.), but also don't recommend me pretty easy songs(enter sandman, from whom the bell tolls, nothing else matter and etc.)
I mostly like thrash period(first four albums) and black album. If it possible recommend songs from them
Last edited by Rexirion at Nov 8, 2016,
Orion
Master of puppets
Justice for All
Creeping death

Those are all more accessible than they sound. If that is too difficult try learning some Maiden - Powerslave for example, or aces high. Black Sabbath Paranoid album is goldmine of accessible metal riffs as well. Those can help build you up to faster riffs.
Last edited by reverb66 at Nov 8, 2016,
+1 for Master of Puppets.

And i know its no Metallica, but pull me under by dream theater has some kind of similar metallica vibe's riffs that require a decent stamina! Always found it a nice work out.
Quote by renatofrmsantos
+1 for Master of Puppets.

And i know its no Metallica, but pull me under by dream theater has some kind of similar metallica vibe's riffs that require a decent stamina! Always found it a nice work out.

I like dream theater too. And this song is kick ass
Quote by Random3
If you like Dream Theater try the verse riff from The Count Of Tuscany, that is basically a Metallica riff on steroids.

What about whole songs(exept solos, because all of them are really complicated and my goal isn't beeing a shreder, that play billion notes per second) by dream theater?
Rexirion If you can't play a Metallica song, you shouldn't even bother with Dream Theater - start easier and build up to it.
Quote by reverb66
Rexirion If you can't play a Metallica song, you shouldn't even bother with Dream Theater - start easier and build up to it.