Hi all!

Sooo this is my first post in there, I love it in there so I hope that you won't be too harsh on me, okay?

Okay. First of all, I'm a total newbie. I always loved acoustics, but guitar only came into my life during last Christmas, when my sister received one as a gift. Childs toy, really. However, I've had really much fun learning some basics and other fun stuff, and it actually made me fall in love with guitars in general.
As time passed by, I've started to hear better (I hope that I did), and those chords that gave me joy back then now are killing me, breaking my heart apart. Nothing sounds fine now, and I decided that it has to end.

The idea of buying a new guitar have been buzzing in my head for weeks now. I read through blogs, guitar shops, everything. And then I realised that good instruments cost money. For a student on really tight budget that would mean giving everything else up for only a decent-level guitar.
Now I don't want to sound like a total dreamer, but I've somehow caught the idea of rebuilding my old pink girl I played on before. And once again, I REALISE that I can't build anything close to those even below-decent guitars.

Okay, so the question is: would it be a totally brainless idea to buy some new strings, new bridge and perhaps some other stuff for a few $$$, or maybe I should give it a try? In result I want to get something I could use for my further development just for some time,as for now my old guitar can't even squeeze out some basic chords. I definitely plan to buy a real guitar,but for now I don't want to buy another cheapie.

I realise that this might be a worthless idea, so please don't hate on me too much And finally, I'd like to hear your ideas and suggestions as I haven't made up my mind yet, and anything wise is worth diamonds to me!

Thank you!!!
Last edited by Inyouimlost at Nov 22, 2016,
Welcome to the forum.

In what way is the guitar less satisfying now than it was before?