Hi
Got my Fender Squire Today which is Red with a whats supposed to be white pickguard, the pickguard has a dirty brown colouring, its not been caused by sunlight but looks kinda like something thats been kept in a smokers room and has nicotine staining. I could live with it but it had a sticker on which i took off and underneath where the sticker was its brilliant white.
Any Help Appreciated

Wiz
If you got it new, return it/ask for replacement guard.

If not, live with it or order a replacement. A new plain pickguard is relatively inexpensive, and fancy-schmancy ones start around $30.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

alhaq369
It is very impotent to success a business.
In addition to the above, you could try bleaching it or leaving it out in the sun. However, I think that the label mark will still show. You could paint it. Diatribe's "sticker" could be some kind of fancy decal, like disguising a tat.

The simplest option if it really bugs you is to replace the pickguard. For example:

http://www.guitarfetish.com/Tele-Sized-Pickguards_c_649.html

This also gives you an opportunity to customise the look.
The sticker didn't come off as one piece it came off in bits and left loads of sticky crud which i managed to clean off, and only seen replacement pickguards with nobs etc attached which i don't need, seen some in the USA but living in England obviously the shipping is going to be way over the top for what i want.
Wiz

Thanks for the link Tony but thats for Tele and i have a strat plus its in the USA and i am UK
Last edited by Wizhunter at Nov 23, 2016,
The US version this company has a wide selection of reasonably priced parts. This is their U.K. site:
http://www.wdmusic.co.uk

Here's some Squier 51 samples:
http://www.wdmusic.co.uk/pickguards-c62/fender-miscellaneous-c63/squier-51-c327