Hallo peeps.

I'm about to receive a geet that's less than immaculate.
It's nothing high end, kind of a beater.
I'd like to paint it, but don't wanna go "all out".
I am a painter by trade, 26 years.
But I deal almost exclusively with acrylic enamel in an airless sprayer.

I do not want to strip this geet. Nor do I wish to buy a cup gun for air assisted lacquer professional holy crap finish.
I don't have a clean air booth, nor the patients to apply multiple coats and wet sand for hours.

I'm not opposed to spray bombs.

Any and all positive advice is appreciated.

Prethanks
The problem we run into here in the States is all the hardware store rattle can stuff is complete crap due to the EPA and VOC laws, Especially here in CA. I've never had any luck getting it to dry properly, End run is to order from somewhere like Stewart McDonald's which is now considered specialty paint, Problem is its expensive and you need to be careful what you apply it over, As its Nitrocellulose Lacquer and it don't play nice with certain other finishes, as in will lift the old finish, Although most finishes on the Asian stuff today is a polyurethane which is pretty impervious to just about everything, Another thing I've recently became aware of is a paint bomb 3 stage system, which consists of a base coat and a two stage clear coat in some kind of fancy can that has its catalyst contained inside and you puncture before use, Aint tried it but I hear it dries hard as nails, And again not cheap. Personally I was an auto painter for many years so I have all the equipment needed for that holy crap finish, And guess what, That paint aint cheap either, So my end run as I still have connections in the trade is, Dude next time you have a black one in the booth shoot this for me, That's free, You they'd probably charge a couple of bucks just because, Its not like the gun doesn't already have paint in it and it only takes a few minutes to shoot, See where I'm going with this?
nastytroll