So I have 2 questions!

1. Whenever I play chromatic scales fast, I get a problem. I pluck the first string 4 times: down up down up, and this last up pluck, just before going on to the next string, is silent. I just can't pluck it. I have been playing for 9 years, and I never practised chromatic scales. Could that be the problem? Should I just pratcise to a metronome?

2. When I play triplets, I pluck: down up down (next string) up down up (next string) down up down,... On the second string, when I pluck "up down up", the last "up" also isn't heard, I just can't pluck it, just like with the chromatic scales. This is just when I play fast! Should I also practise this to a metronome? Could this be because of the way I hold my pick? I use jazz 1 picks (very small picks), and sometimes I can pluck that note, sometimes not. Maybe it's because of how I hold it? I don't know :P
Oh, and just letting you know: I know that the problem is my right hand (I'm right handed), not my left hand.
You have to slow right down, and minutely examine what your picking hand is doing when the problem occurs ... it sounds like an angle issue of some sort, or maybe you are lifting your hand away from the strings. If you can, video yourself and watch. I'll also lay money that, since you're now very aware of this issue, you will tense up (even not aware of doing this) as the situation gets closer to being executed. Again, play really slow (with metronome), and be in no rush to speed up. Try maybe 30 mins a day (with short breaks), doing this at around 40 bpm, 1 note per click, say for a fortnight ... then try a reasonable speed.
https://soundcloud.com/jerry-kramskoy-1