I have a Scarlett 2i4 (1st Gen) and when I try to use the LePou plugins I get some fuzzy/static type noise from it. I'm not sure how to avoid this. When I lower the volume it goes away but I lose the punch in the effect so it's not really ideal. I'm not sure what setting I'm supposed to be adjusting to fix this as I'm still new to recording. I'm using LeCab and IR files as well if that's useful to know but it doesn't seem to help.
Quote by OW_Angel
I have a Scarlett 2i4 (1st Gen) and when I try to use the LePou plugins I get some fuzzy/static type noise from it. I'm not sure how to avoid this. When I lower the volume it goes away but I lose the punch in the effect so it's not really ideal. I'm not sure what setting I'm supposed to be adjusting to fix this as I'm still new to recording. I'm using LeCab and IR files as well if that's useful to know but it doesn't seem to help.
Can you make a sound clip and send it to us? There are a lot of things that could be amiss here. Input gain on the Interface, input gain in the plugins, maybe you are just hearing distortion noise (or just amp distortion in general) as well.
If I try recording from within Reaper the noise doesn't get recorded so I used a microphone on a headset I have: https://clyp.it/oedjgggj

The gain on my interface is maybe only 1/4 of it being at max and my Lepou settings are all at default (with an IR and LeCab2) in that recording there. Maybe it is just amp distortion but it just seems louder than usual for anything else I've used.
Quote by OW_Angel
If I try recording from within Reaper the noise doesn't get recorded so I used a microphone on a headset I have: https://clyp.it/oedjgggj

The gain on my interface is maybe only 1/4 of it being at max and my Lepou settings are all at default (with an IR and LeCab2) in that recording there. Maybe it is just amp distortion but it just seems louder than usual for anything else I've used.