I can't afford to really buy anything new right now, and I don't expect to get anything either because nobody knows what half of this shit is. I'll just be saving up for my next big purchase, which will probably be a new amplifier

But I'm curious if any of you guys are making any big purchases this season so I can live vicariously through you for a bit.
Quote by suckmahnuts
Watterboy, I love you.

Quote by davrossss
You are now my favourite person on UG.....You write cool shit.

Quote by wannabestoner69

Tryna buy an amp.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I already bought a TC Spark Booster and some EL84's. Probably next up is some panel-mount connections for the pboard after any cash given over the season. I am too greedy to buy anything for anyone else, though- at least when considering big items. Even then, I would not want to buy anyone an item unless they specifically are asking for it- gear can be so subjective. Even picks, strings, etc. Cash is so impersonal but it is better than a non-wanted gift.
Last edited by Will Lane at Dec 10, 2016,
nah not really

prolly buy a couple of tab books or something for christmas
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE