So I have to perform in front of an audience in a large hall for my assessment for the music course I am studying at school. I need an amp that has a good high-gain and clean channel. I am playing 2 parkway drive songs so I need something to handle the high gain tone. I have £250 to spend on an amplifier and am looking at a few options. (all songs are in Drop B) 2x12 Marshall Valvstate 2000 avt 275 (£160 & second hand), Blackstar Core Id 100 (2x10 Brand new) and the Kustom KG100FX 212 (£195 Brand New). Which should I get?.
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan

"Anybody can play. The note is only 20 percent. The attitude of the motherfucker who plays it is 80 percent." -- Miles Davis

Guthrie on tone: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmohdG9lLqY
Well. Then your best bet is going used, because i doubt you can get a big enough and good sounding amp for that kind of money new.
Joža je kul. On ma sirove z dodatki pa hambije.
^^ yeah. is the budget flexible at all? you can get the jet city combos from about £280 or so on thomann, but if you're stretching already, that's going to be scant consolation.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?