The following is my setup. American HSS Strat into EHX Small Stone > MXR Dynacomp > Proco You Dirty Rat > Ibanez TS9 > MXR Micro Flanger > Boss DM-2W into a Fender Hot Rod Deluxe. I also have a Marshall DSL40C.

I am looking for another gain pedal to compliment the TS9 so I could have a slight overdrive and a dirty-ier overdrive before the high gain RAT. My 2 favourite pedals are the MXR micro amp and the Boss BD-2. I am afraid that the micro amp would add more volume than dirt to the Fender as it is quite a clean amp. Which pedal would you suggest?
MXR Custom Modified Badass.
www.facebook.com/yourbadinfluence
What is your budget? What genre are you trying to play?

And to clarify, it sounds like you want a low to medium gain OD, right?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
i haven't tried the microamp but if it's like most clean boosts then your fears are likely well-founded.

for not too much money, maybe an EHX soul food? the glove might be worth a look too if it's more or less an ocd but i haven't tried it.

Quote by 8Len8
MXR Custom Modified Badass.

won't that be quite similar to his ts9? it's a glorified sd1 as far as i'm aware (though i haven't tried it).

that might be exactly what he wants, though
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3