I've been playing guitar for roughly 6-7 months. I'm starting to play live at Church events and youth stuff and I definitely want to take my sound to a better level.

Current I have a VOX AC15, G5 Zoom Multi Effects Pedal, and an Epiphone Special II.

I'm going to be honest, I don't like my guitar, I got it for 125$ on Kijiji when I started learning. It's all black and it definitely doesn't make me want to pick it up and play whenever I see it like I think a guitar should.

So what I'm here for is this....

I'm looking to either buy a nice new guitar, or start building a proper pedal board. I've been look at the Jaguar HH and I've played it in stores a few times and I love it. But what is going to increase the quality of my sound more? A good set of pedals? Or a high quality guitar?

Either or is going to cost me around 1200-1500 Canadian dollars.
Why not both? The Special II isn't well regarded, but the used market can offer some savings if you want a pedalboard. If not used, then guitar first. People don't play because of their pedal boards. It's a nice finishing, but worthless if you hate to play.

How set are you on the Jag? What other guitars have you tried?
Guitar/Bass:
Schecter: Damien 6/Stilletto Extreme 5, Squier: Bullet HSS*, Washburn RX10*/WG-587, Agile Septor 727
*mods

Amps/FX
Peavey: Vypyr 30/Max 112 (200W), ISP: Decimator

Quote by dannyalcatraz
Understood- I waste money on amps*, too.

justinguitar.com is the answer
If you don't like your current guitar, and have tried one you do like and can afford, get the guitar.

You also don't have to build a pedal board in one. Start with just one - IIRC P&W is big on reverb, so look into a single reverb unit that sounds exactly right. Once you have that, consider a clean boost, or delay maybe? Not that sure on what goes into P&W really.
Quote by Diemon Dave
Don't go ninjerin nobody don't need ninjerin'