Hi I am a beginner guitar player. I love music and I always wanted to play guitar. I am 17. It is a bit late but next year is college and I really want to learn guitar and play music with other people. I have a 50$ classic guitar. I will use this guitar until summer. Its been almost 2 months. I never gave up and played for at least 1 hour everyday. I am a dedicated person. When summer comes I want to buy an electric guitar and a amp. I am a classic rock fan. I love GNR and mostly Slash. I really love his Les Paul guitars. The look the sound... Its just really awsome. Other types of guitars doesn't look appealing to me at all.
I want to have a good long lasting electric guitar. I can save up around 1500USD. And like I said before I love Les Pauls.
I live in an apartment. The amp that I am looking for should be quite but also have a nice tone. The loudness is not important for me because If I can find people to gig with, we would probabbly do it in the college's Music room and I can use an amp in there. And since ıts not guranteed that I will find people to play with. I will prioritise an amp that is suitible for a bedroom setup.
Please give me all of your suggestions since I am really a noob with all of this. I need your help. Thanks.
I can't be of much help, but I'll note that I only play in my man cave these days at very little louder than acoustic volume, and I use a clean tube amp and a few carefully chosen pedals. I'm a dinosaur where gear is concerned, and if you got a small decent SS amp, like a Yamaha THR, you would have a headphone out that could be useful in your circumstances.

FWIW, I don't think you can really emulate those big studio and concert sounds in a "small" way, so you have to compromise somewhat on sound.