I have been using the G5 for over 2 years and I have never been able to get the right tone that I have always wanted. I dont know if i am doing the setup right. Can someone please tell me how to start about making the right patches for metal tones. I play lots of BFMV, Trivium, Skillet, LP kinda songs so you get it right. I switched over to guitar rig off late but i want to put my zoom G5 to use. Please help me in making the right patches and getting the right tones for the corresponding bands. I know i am an utter noob but please help me out here.

Btw i own a jackson Js32t king V and a jackson Js22 dinky! both on stock pickups!

I also have another question-

Is it possible to connect a Boss Ds-1 or any kinda pedal to the zoom G5 via the control in port?

Thanks a million!
Last edited by abhishekiyer22 at Dec 15, 2016,
Well the safe bet for those bands is to go for the whatever the Peavey 6505 model is called on the G5 and then work from there. You can also check out the web for some metal presets. That being said, the G5 is never really mentioned as a good modeler. I liked the effects i had on my G3 (esentially the same processor, but smaller case), but the amp sims were kinda dodgy.

As for the second question, what do you even want to do with the aditional pedal? The control in on the G5 is meant for just that, controller pedals, that you use for tap tempo and stuff like that. If you want to run the ds1 in front of the effects of the G5, you have to plug it into the input port, so that your chain goes like this: guitar->ds1->g5. That way you can have the distortion from the ds1 and the amp sims from the G5.
Joža je kul. On ma sirove z dodatki pa hambije.