I am considering stoking up the old guitar flame. I have heard about Eliasson and Mitchell electric guitars(the latter being an in-house brand at GC and Its subsidiarries). Does anyone out here have any knowledge of either of these? I have played a few notes on the Mitchell 400 series, the TD, MD, and MS, and they all sounded good. I have seen the YouTube videos on the Eliasson line.

Eliasson makes both a custom line, all priced over $1000, and a limited, mass-produced(Asian) line priced in the mid-$200 range. Mitchell's are all Asian-made, and are in the $200-400 range. MItchell has about 4 different body/pickup models(I am only considering their 400 series(they make lower-priced 100, 200, and 300series also). As I am just starting out again, I would be interested in the $200-400 price range for the guitar I would purchase.

Also, tremolo vs non-tremolo. What are the pluses and minuses?

Thajks in advance for your very educated thoughts, advice, and opinions.
Last edited by pwrfdr at Dec 20, 2016,
https://lmgtfy.com/?q=tremolo+vs+non-tremolo

Mitchell Guitars are still very new. But they offer a lot of features for an inexpensive guitar, seems like there is potential but I've never played them.
'16 Gibson LP Standard T, '95 Fender MIM Strat
Helix Rack, Jetcity JCA50H w/ JCA24s+
Last edited by DirtFarmer at Dec 20, 2016,
Welcome to the forum.

Re tremelos. If is it a standard strat-type trem, it doesn't matter one way or the other, because they are easy to block if you don't want to use it. Even though I don't use a trem, I would get a trem model anyway, all else being equal, because it would be easier to sell. However, I wouldn't get a modern floating trem unless I could see a specific use for it in the genres I play. - They can be blocked, but IMO they look fugly.