HELP ive kinda lost my way with the guitar i have 4 very nice guitars 2 electric and 2 acoustic but just carnt seem to get going on them i think ive picked them up twice in the last 6 months i really wont to start playing again im no expert but know a little a few chords etc anyone out there help me please cheers
Well what about the guitar excites you? What do you listen to and think "Wow, I want to be able to do that!"? I think finding something that really excites and fascinates you is the best way to get back in to playing.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
Man up and have fun!! Change your thought process from "practice" to "adventure" ....learning is an adventure and the messups and work are what makes the end worthwhile and fun. I've never looked back on my 10 years of playing and said "that wasn't worth it" or "that was too hard"...it was just part of the fun. I once thought I was really good, now I look back with different opinion because you just keep getting better sometimes without realizing. Also find a friend who can play & sing and play along simple songs with them. Vocals do make it a lot more "real"
Quoting myself from another time regarding Guitarist's Block:

Quote by dannyalcatraz

While it is always a good idea in structured practice sessions to do certain exercises like arpeggios and picking pattern variations, you don't need to do ALL of them EVERY session or in the same order every time. Pick and choose. Throw yourself curveballs by randomizing them: put your exercises on a sheet and roll dice; put them on flash cards and draw them out of a bag.

But then go about trying new stuff. ANYTHING new will be a challenge to your mind and skills, even if only briefly.