Hello, I'm looking to buy a Pedal, Well the thing is I'm not entirely sure on the pedal I want, I'm into playing retro music, blues, rock, and some metal things.

The Amp I have is a Roland 212, So it's a very clean amp, The guitars a Studio Gibson les paul 2016, I'm new to electric guitar, I got it about a week ago,
I don't know too much about pedals or amplifiers if you could help me on that,

The pedals I think I would want would be Overdrive/Distorion pedals, maybe a blues pedal if it would make it sound more bluesly, I'm not too sure on what is best.

My budget is 300 dollars, Though I would not like to spend that on a pedal maybe multiple, I would like to max what I spend on a single one at 120,
Though if sound really changes just let me know, well if you could send me some good options that would be very helpful

Thanks!
Last edited by neonbolt7777 at Dec 30, 2016,
Well, if you wanna cover a wide range of styles, I'd probably go with the Fulltone OCD (I think it's 150$), but I don't really know how it would react with your amp... We will need a transistor amp expert here.
Wampler is by far my favorite pedal. Comes in a lot of flavors. Check them out on YouTube.
Dean Icon PZ
Line 6 Variax 700
Dean V-Wing
Dean ML 79 SilverBurst
MXR M 108
H2O Chorus/Echo
Valve Junior (V3 Head/Cab and Combo)
VHT Special 6
Phonic 620 Power Pod PA
Wampler Super Plextortion
Line 6 Pod HD
Jekyll and Hyde and then maybe a tube screamer.
Charvel So-Cal (SH6TB/N, killswitch), Jackson RR5FR (TB6/Jazz, Drop C). Joyo pxl pro.
Loop1=Crybaby from hell, Boss PS-5, Seymour Duncan 805 or Green Rhino, EQD Hoof or Earthbound Audio Super Collider. Loop 1 into ISP Decimator II.
Loop 2 (FX loop)-Line6 M9, TC Spark Mini. Loop 2 into mxr 10band. All into a Peavey Triple XXX 212, Ibanez IL15.
^ just watch, if you get the older version J&H it already has a tubescreamer in it