Hello all!

I have been playing mostly metal for approximately 14 years. My guitar is an LTD EC-401, usually tuned to CGCFAD with gauge 10-52. I'm comfortable with this setup, but lately I have started experiencing with low tuned death metal riffs (a great example is Aborted with tracks like Cadaverous Banquet and Whoremageddon). Now the problem is this. Even with gauge 52 on the lower E-string. I feel i can't drop it any lower than a C because then the string is all over the place and I feel that when I play, it's just a gamble if it will sound clean or not because the string isn't tight enough. Now I see that alot of bands play on six string guitars tuned all the way down to A. How can you have tight strings with this setup? I don't believe that just increasing thickness to 56 would help alot or am I wrong? I've also read about baritone guitars but how big is the difference? I know a 7 string would probably be the best choice, but is it at all possible to have the same setup on a 6 string?

If anyone has experienced the same and found a setup that suits this playstyle, please share your thoughts.

Thanks in advance, and happy new year to all!
Use heavier strings. Simple as that.

This calculator is great for determining the gauge of strings you'll need for a particular scale length and a particular tuning.

http://stringtensionpro.com/

Compare the tension of a set of 10's in E standard with your guitar to the tension of whatever gauge of strings you'll consider using for the tuning you want and adjust the string gauge so that all the strings are similar in tension to a set of 10's in E standard. That'll giv you a ballpark of what you need. But if you ask me, you want to go a but higher tension than that.
I've also read about baritone guitars but how big is the difference?