Hello guys, I have been playing guitar for about 4 years now and I want to share my talent with others. I was thinking about busking in the downtown area in my city on the weekends to entertain people and earn some extra cash. Now, I cannot sing at all, so I was thinking of doing electric guitar instrumentals. Some songs I am thinking about performing are:

Joe Satriani - Satch Boogie
Joe Satriani - Surfing With The Alien
Steve Vai - For The Love Of God
Steve Vai - Tender Surrender
Eric Johnson - Cliffs Of Dover
Steve Ray Vaughan - Little Wing (Hexdrix Cover)
Jimi Hendrix - All Along The Watchtower
Jimi Hendrix - Voodoo Child

Do you guys think people would enjoy me playing instrumentals of these songs (and other songs like these)? I feel like I may not get many tips simply because some of these songs aren't very mainstream. I know I could take the easy route and just play Stairway To Heaven or Hotel California over and over again, but I want to be at least a little original. But what do you guys think of busking with a setlist of instrumentals like this?
Depends on your performance style, if you've got enough flash to make the pieces seem cool, then you'll get money, but if you just stand there and shred, people will likely just walk by without a single word.
Come back if you want to
And remember who you are
‘Cause there's nothing here for you my dear
And everything must pass
Those are all awesome songs. If you can play those with a nice amp and pedal set up in a crowded place like a town square or something (and not get kicked out) then that's a pretty good gig. Make sure you dess nice and look like a performer NOT a street bum.
Quote by jrcsgtpeppers
There shall be a stop to this madness. The battle is not over. My tasty licks aren't going anywhere.

Quote by The_Blode
^ I've just realised if you say Simple Plan's 2011 effort "Get Your Heart On!" really fast in a Southern American accent, it sounds gross. . .like sexual gross!

Quote by Necroheadbanger
Hello.