Hey guitar warriors, I'm looking for some opinions on amps (something I'm sure is in short supply here ). I've gone down a lot of rabbit holes in this past few days researching this, and I have some questions I haven't quite seen answered. Apologies if I'm making any wrong assumptions here. To start with, here's what I'm looking for:

- A smallish combo amp, but preferably powerful enough for small stage use - so probably 15-30W but possibly more
- It needs to be pedal-friendly -- preferably with an effects loop
- Probably a tube amp but I'm open to solid state or hybrids if they meet my other criteria
- I need a line out for recording, and also for headphone use (headphone jack is a plus) -- I need to be able to run it completely silent and still achieve essentially the full tonal range, meaning I likely need some kind of cabinet emulation, or a modeling amp

I'm pretty new to electric guitar, but my interests lean more toward chimey clean sounds along with the ability to add overdrive -- essentially indie rock territory, as opposed to, say, metal. I can elaborate if necessary. I recently bought a Vox AC15 on the advice of a friend, and I love the sound, but it's just not practical in my apartment, so I will likely be returning it in favor or something better suited to being quiet. In the short term, the ability to play over headphones and record directly via a mixer is more important than the ability to use it on-stage.

Amps I'm considering:

- The Blackstar HT series, such as the HT-5R or HT Club 40. Obviously the 5R isn't really stage-ready, but I'm more concerned about playing/recording in my apartment at this point. The Club 40 seems pretty similar feature-wise except that it doesn't have a headphone out, but it does have a line out with cabinet emulation.