Hey all,

I have been buying cheap cables off amazon for the past 3 years probably. Problem is, they keep breaking.

I know I can solder the connection ends and it'll probably fix, but, I don't have a solder, and to be honest, I hate doing that kind of shit and just want a cable that won't break.

So, will an expensive cable last me? If so, I really don't want to spend more than 30 bucks if possible... any recommendations?

Thanks!
Planet Waves are good and reasonably priced. my personal fav is Conquest but I don't know if Amazon carries those. you don't have to go nuts with cables but real cheap ones don' t last so you spend more in the long run replacing them.
I don't much like planet waves I've only tried them from way back when they were a new company, though, maybe they've improved.

I pretty much agree with what you said, though- it's worth paying a bit to get the decent stuff (but that can often be got for £10-£20 per cable, less for patch cables), but once you get there i'm not sure it's worth paying any more.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?