Poll: Which Amp Do You Think Is Best For My Band's Sound and My Playing Style:
Poll Options
View poll results: Which Amp Do You Think Is Best For My Band's Sound and My Playing Style:
Hughes & Kettner TM18H TubeMeister 18
3 38%
Fender Bassbreaker 15
2 25%
Bugera 1960 INFINIUM
1 13%
Carvin X100B EL34 100W Head
2 25%
Voters: 8.
Hey All and thanks for taking the time to read this. I'm the guitarist and singer in a Pop-Punk band called "Penelope Tree". I'm a good musician and songwriter however when it comes to the tech side of playing guitar my knowledge leaves a lot to be desired. That's why I'm turning to all the incredibly experienced and knowledgable users of UG to help me choose my next Amp.
I'm after a head that is versatile and easy to use, so far I have narrowed my search to 4 options which are listed in the Poll below; but so you know a bit about me/my playing style: I play a combination of lead/rhythm guitar throughout our set and I have an external pedal-board which contains all your major FX.

Here's a link to our music to get an idea of our sound: https://penelopetreeuk.bandcamp.com/releases

I'm very grateful for any help/advice.
I voted for the bass breaker but to be honest... I don't think any of the amps you have listed nail the tone you're looking for.

Most pop punk outfits tend toward Mesa or Marshall 800 type tones. I wouldnt trust a Bugera to handle the road.

Is there a reason you are considering low wattage amps? I'm guessing a Mesa is way out of your range? If you're looking at Carvin look into the V3 or V3M.

Used Peavey JSX or XXX might work too.
Gear: Gibson Les Paul Studio, Gibson SG Special, Fender Stratocaster, Fender Telecaster, Fender Jazzmaster, Gretsch Pro Jet, Carvin C350, Epiphone ES-339 P90, Epiphone ES-335 Pro. Peavey 6505, Sovtek MIG-100, Vox AC30, Peavey XXX.
Last edited by ThunderPunk at Jan 11, 2017,
Quote by ThunderPunk
Most pop punk outfits tend toward Mesa or Marshall 800 type tones.