I have been playing the guitar for a long time. I am self taught, and I have a lot of holes in my knowledge of guitar. I want her to have a more thorough education of the guitar, and I can fill in my gaps at the same time. Can anyone recomend a good online guitar course that I can work with her on? I have been watching some Steve Stine videos on youtube, and have been fond of his teaching style, I just don't know if there is a better option out there.

FWIW she hasn't gravitated towards any specific style of music that she likes yet.
Quote by R-T-P
I have been playing the guitar for a long time. I am self taught, and I have a lot of holes in my knowledge of guitar. I want her to have a more thorough education of the guitar, and I can fill in my gaps at the same time. Can anyone recomend a good online guitar course that I can work with her on? I have been watching some Steve Stine videos on youtube, and have been fond of his teaching style, I just don't know if there is a better option out there.

FWIW she hasn't gravitated towards any specific style of music that she likes yet.

My girlfriend just picked up guitar and I am going through much the same thing. I have been dragging her through JustinGuitar.com. Dude tends to talk a bit to much, but the basics are all there including scales/theory/licks and easier songs....which saves me having to sound out/tab all of it so she can play something.

His drill and practice methods are solid also I picked up a few helping her.

Justin tends to lean pretty heavily toward blues, I'm pretty sure he's actually a semi-pro blues player.
hate to say it, but i've been meaning to give Rocksmith a try.
"ba doo doo ba doo doo ba doo daa"
- earth,wind, and fire