like what i wrote in Thread, saving money to buy a line6 Spider V, but from this forum i found that theres no love on it here.
so can I say its enough for me if im a starter and only practice in home with an sq affnity and without effects or pedals?
and would u like to tell me why u dont have any love on these Spiders..?
Thanks all before getting answers
Basically, the way it sounds.

If you do buy one, don't use dirt (OD/Distortion/Fuzz) pedals with it. That will sound worse.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
As a starter amp its not awful, but there is better. Generally speaking, its pretty bad.
I'm just a kickin' and a gougin' in the mud and the blood and the beer.
This goes back a few years. The originals weren't that great compared to the vypers and transtubes and others of the day. It didn't help matters that Line 6 was so over the top with their presets. Not to say passable tones couldn't be had,you just pretty much had to be a sound guy to get them. The new spider V 60 is really nice. Presets are still a bit out there, but the interface is a lot more user friendly. They still sold a lot of spiders, but now I think (at least as far as the 60 goes) they actually have a good one. Haven't tried any of the others.
Dean Icon PZ
Line 6 Variax 700
Dean V-Wing
Dean ML 79 SilverBurst
MXR M 108
H2O Chorus/Echo
Valve Junior (V3 Head/Cab and Combo)
VHT Special 6
Phonic 620 Power Pod PA
Wampler Super Plextortion
Line 6 Pod HD
scott58ok thanks, and how abt the 30W one. i know higher Watt means better sounds maybe? 60Ws for me is kinda wasted i think and the price is too high. or if i got time, may could wait longer to see if any new one better than the 30Ws ?