tl;dr : Intonation of my guitar when I fret the 12th is off by 2 notes when I check with my chromatic tuner, what is causing this ?

Hello everyone,

I really need your help, I searched everywhere and did not find a solution so I hope some of you will be able to help me.

So I bought my first guitar last week, never played before, im a total beginner.

Here is the guitar kit I bought: http://www.epiphone.com/Products/Packs/Les-Paul-Performance-Pack.aspx

Guitar: Les Paul Special-II LE

Tuner: Epiphone Clip-on Headstock Chromatic Tuner (http://images.epiphone.com.s3.amazonaws.com/Products/Packs/Les-Paul-Performance-Pack/Features/LPPerfPk4_tuner.jpg)

So when I first got my guitar, I did not change anything, no inital set up, nothing. After 3 days, I changed all my strings to new ones (.10 gauge d'addario).

Then I wanted to make sure everything was good with my guitar, I wanted to to the initial set up my self without going to the music store to get it done.

So I followed the instructions of this specific youtube video: 5yrAckQ4HvE

The first thing I did is check the truss rod with the method at 2:40 in the video. I think the truss rod is good because the height distance between the string and the 12th fret is about the thickness of a credit card.

The I checked the nut 5:30 in the video, and the string on the first fret was not touching, and I could slip a business card in there.

Then I ajusted the height of the bridge 8:30 in the video, Initially one side of the bridge (the one inline with the 6th string) was way heigher than the one at the bottom (1th string).
Without touching the 6th string, I could slip a credit card at the first to third fret and I could slip like 5 credit card around the 18th fret, So I lowered the top screw of the bridge until it was the same height for every fret. I did not touch the lower side of the bridge.

Then came the actual big problem/issue I have with my guitar, The intonation is absolutly horrible !