Hello everybody, Looking for some advice here...

I play on a Hardcore Punk band, you know, a lot of speed in every song, so after every rehearsal or show my left wrist hurts a little bit. The day after it fels kind of weird, not painful but somehow uncomfortable [like a bassist wrist hangover(?)] and I try to give it a rest to help it recover... unfortunately, on the real life I work as a web developer so I'm on a pc all the time. I want to know if you experience something like it, and what do you do to "rest" your wrist and recover it?
Try soaking your wrist in a bucket of water and Epsom salts. It helps.
"Maybe this world is another planet's hell?" - Aldous Huxley
Damn. When I saw "What do you do after rehearsal/show?" I was expecting a whole different conversation. Oh well...
MGu3l
Try some to make some wrist exercises
Exercise 1.
  • Make a loose right fist, palm up, and use the left hand to press gently down against the clenched hand.
  • Resist the force with the closed right hand for 5 seconds. Be sure to keep the wrist straight.
  • Turn the right fist palm down, and press the knuckles against the left open palm for 5 seconds.
  • Finally, turn the right palm so the thumb-side of the fist is up, and press down again for 5 seconds.
  • Repeat with the left hand.

Exercise 2.
  • Hold one hand straight up shoulder-high with fingers together and palm facing outward. (The position looks like a shoulder-high salute.)
  • With the other hand, bend the hand being exercised backward with the fingers still held together and hold for 5 seconds.
  • Spread the fingers and thumb open while the hand is still bent back and hold for 5 seconds.
  • Repeat five times for each hand.

Exercise 3. (Wrist Circle)
  • Hold the second and third fingers up, and close the others.
  • Draw five clockwise circles in the air with the two finger tips.
  • Draw five more counterclockwise circles.
  • Repeat with the other hand.

And apply cold packs.