Hey Guys,

So i'm no guitar pro or anything like that, and that's why i'm coming to you for help. I want to buy an acoustic guitar, it can be acoustic or electric-acoustic. I have played an Ibanez GIO 170RG for a few years and need something closer to the music I actually listen to. I want a guitar, no more than 300 Euros so ideally like 250 Euro which is the equivalent of 266 dollars. I'm not looking for a professional guitar as I am still a beginner. I was looking at the Epiphone HummingBird Pro vs the Dove Pro and can't get accurate advice. I want to play songs like Ed Sheeran - Photograph or I'm your's by Jason Mraz. All advice is welcome and required. I will answer any questions btw I live in Russia so I don't have the easiest access to something like GC :/

Thanks in Advance,
Kai
KaiGurney
Hi and welcome to Forum! I'd recommend Yamaha guitars for your price range, as they are usually in stock in guitar shops in your area (at least it's true for Belarus).
At first, check Yamaha F310. I bought one for brother and I was quiet impressed by its quality/price.
Another one you can check is Yamaha FG800 if it'll be in stock.
And check Yamaha APX500 series for electro-acoustic. These can be a little bit out of your price range, but not too much.
I played an Epiphone PR-150 awhile back and it was amazing for the money. Perfectly set up (I suspect the local shop set it up), $159 out the door as I recall. The neck was amazing on it. Cranky loves his EJ-220 (I think) and talks about them all the time, so I suspect those are pretty good (and probably a little out of your price range).

I've long admired the Dove/Hummingbird guitars. So much bling for so little money
Thanks Guys I think im going to get the Epiphone Hummingbird Pro anyone know if this site is decent? www.musik-produktiv.com ?
But like for example playing Ed sheeran songs and other variants similar, could an acoustic electric work well?