Hi,
I've been playing guitar for 6 years and I'm at a good level
However what really annoys is all the small mistakes I make
Example miss a note, bend slightly flat, miss vibrato, string noise
Stuff like that, most people wouldn't notice it but other other guitarist would
I normal make about 3-4 of those mistakes during a song doesn't matter if it's simple or advanced
Practicing doesn't seem to help much
Watching my heros they all seem to play perfect.....
Any tips to reduce this from happening?
Maybe I'm just being paranoid.....
Thanks!
🍗🎹🎶🎼🎧🎤🎮👾🎸🎨🎷⚽️🎱🏁🎺🎻🍮🍰🍪📱👻🐔🐣🐥🐤🐽🐷💀👽💩💸🚽👻
Everyone does this. I've been playing nearly 7 years now and still make mistakes even if i'm playing the most simple of things. 3 to 4 mistakes during a song though, sounds fine to me. You're definitely being too hard on yourself. I remember watching an interview with my favourite guitarist Paul Waggoner and the interviewer said something along the lines of you play so flawlessly, how do you never make mistakes. He naturally responded laughing (the other guitarist laughing at him too) and said something along the lines of that's where you're completely wrong, i make mistakes all the time. You guys just don't notice.
Human error is completely normal. None of us are robots like Guthrie Govan
Practice will help.

If you're making the same mistakes over and over then you need to practice that part of the song or that particular technique until you can play it perfectly. Be strict with yourself or you will always play with mistakes.
Practice and repetition are the cure. There are two types of mistakes :

1) those you repeat because it's a difficult part
2) momentary lapses in memory where you simply are " winging it " or are unprepared for a part when it comes up