So yeah i need solo suggestions to improve myself.

Solos i can play;

So far away
Nothing else matters :P
Master of puppets (Hetfield)

You can say I am a complete beginner and i want to improve myself as much i can do.

Any music genre is okay for me but it would be nice if its in standard tuning (Floyd rose)
Living after midnight by Judas Priest has a popular beginner solo. If you're into Metallica, look at the intro solo of the Day that never comes as well, and the first solo in Orion though it might have some fast parts that are out of your league for now.
Quote by Jet Penguin
Theory: Not rules, just tools.

Quote by Hail
*note that by fan i mean that guy who wants his friends to know he knows this totally obscure hip band that only he knows about with 236 views on youtube. lookin' at Kev here
Scorpions "No One Like You" is an excellent beginning solo to work out. Not least of all because once you have the main solo transcribed, you can work on figuring out the harmony (which if memory serves, is a fifth above the main).

Also Ambrosia had a song on their "Road Island" release called "Endings" which was very easy to work out. David Pack's phrasing is a wonderful thing to aspire to.

Other than those two, pick out solos from artists that you want to play like, and transcribe the hell out of them. Every solo. Every song. As a beginner, you may miss a note here and there, but as you grow you can come back and pick up more subtle aspects of the difficult ones. That's how you get to list your "influences"!

* On edit, for "No One Like You" I actually mean the intro. It's very defined, with breaks that make it easy to work on.
Last edited by Arthur_Frain at Jan 30, 2017,
I am just beginning and I know only C;G;D guitar chords. I am strumming okay. Its my dream to play the song called "The Town I knew So Well". Its an Irish Ballad. Does anyone know if I can learn this song with those three chords? and if so can you help me to find the chord and lyrics for it please?