Hi Members,

I'm thinking about purchasing a Pedal board and effects linked together.

Ultimately I want to sound like Killswitch, Underoath, Metallica, Chimaria, AC/DC and The Devil Wears Prada.

Also because I am new to the pedal world some terminology's I don't know what they do and how important they are.

Preamp Processor?
Noise Reduction?
Remote Foot Controller?

If you can explain those for me I would appreciate it a lot. I normally use a an effects processor from ZOOM with built in but I want to explore more and sound close to my favourite bands. Rob Arnold from Chimaria uses an expensive ISP Decimator Noise Reduction which is £150.

Another note because I don't have rob Arnold's AMP or AMP Head would that also effect how I sound similar to him or is it down to the pedals. I am using this as an example so I get a good understanding of the situation.

I appreciate all your help on this matter.

Best regards,
Zeussrapidfire
Your amp is the problem. You'll not get those tones through that amp.

I'm not even sure if that will take pedals well.

You're trying to get professional tones from a beginner amp.

I'm not trying to be a dick or mean, I'm just being honest.
When I started out I didn't know a tremolo from a phaser to a reverb. Got a cheap multi fx unit and learned what I liked and then started getting higher end pedals. Now I use some of those pedals with a better multi fx unit. It probably saved me a lot of money in the long run.
Dean Icon PZ
Line 6 Variax 700
Dean V-Wing
Dean ML 79 SilverBurst
MXR M 108
H2O Chorus/Echo
Valve Junior (V3 Head/Cab and Combo)
VHT Special 6
Phonic 620 Power Pod PA
Wampler Super Plextortion
Line 6 Pod HD
Starting with the terminology: