Hi People!
I was wondering if you would like to share your Carvin V3 amp settings on all channels and all types of music (metal, rock, funky, blues)
I playing all types of music, but a can`t setting up for modern rock like 3 Doors Down, Stone Sour, Seether, Killswitch Engage and etc.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CHANNEL= ( Lead or Rhythm)
PRESENCE =
TREBLE =
MID =
BASS =
DRIVE -
VOLUME =
EQX = (UP or DOWN)
DRIVE MODE 3 WAY SWITCH= INTENSE(up); CLASSIC(middle) or THICK(down)
I'm fairly new to the V3 too .... man it's a BEAST , I do know that ..... at this point I can dial my V3m great but still learning the big brother and they don't like the same settings as the mini version ...... you might ask on the Carvin forum for some help
http://www.carvinforum.com/viewforum.php?f=3&sid=0589916899f5045f742a3f823fe7c2cf

I'm going to pull a couple power tubes and try to tame it because it's hard to turn down the volume in the house and then spend some more time with it but at this point I can't help much
Here's a video of Pif, the guitarist for Thira showing some of his settings for his V3M, the V3's little bro. I figure you can use it as a starting point.

FWIW, Pif & Thira get pretty heavy:

Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!