Ive been playing for 4 years, and have developed many skills, but when i play Rocksmith i tottally suck, i lose all motivation, do i suck at guitar?
Like no way this isn't complete troll bait.

On the off-chance that it isn't, no, sucking at rocksmith doesn't mean you suck at guitar.
Quote by Jet Penguin
Theory: Not rules, just tools.

Quote by Hail
*note that by fan i mean that guy who wants his friends to know he knows this totally obscure hip band that only he knows about with 236 views on youtube. lookin' at Kev here
Rocksmith is just a game and should be treated as such. Don't treat it as a serious practicing/teaching tool because it just isn't one.
Quote by AlanHB
Just remember that there are no boring scales, just boring players.

Gear

Bach Stradivarius 37G
Charvel So Cal
Fender Dimension Bass
Hartke HyDrive 210c
Ibanez BL70
Laney VC30
Tokai TB48
Yamaha FG720S-12
Yamaha P115
I remember an interview with either Dragonforce or Shadows Fall or some such from a few years ago. One of the guitarists spoke up about how he couldn't win on one of those guitar video games, even playing his own band's songs,

So, no- there's no hard correlation between your skill and talent as a guitarist and your ability to play a guitar-themed video game.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Rocksmith or Rocksmith 2014?

The original Rocksmith (2010 I think) is fun but the tracking isn't as good as in Rocksmith 2014.
The lessons (basic as they are) definitely help get the feel of the game and the minigames help with learning the game as well.
It could also be an issue with your settings as you're playing the game because sometimes there can be audio latency depending on your setup.