Hi everyone,
I am new to ultimateGuitar, and I am looking for advice setting up my rc-3 loop station to record effects straight from my amplifier's output.
My problem is that I hear static when I am listening to the audio file from the loop station or when I am listening to the out put.
When I listen directly with my headphones to my amp it sounds fine.

I've tried my set up as follows:
  • Guitar > (via: mono 1/4") > Spider III line 6 > Pod-style output (stereo) > mono guitar cable > mono input.
  • Guitar > (via: mono 1/4") > Spider III line 6 > Pod-style output (stereo) > (via: 1/8' stereo to 1/4' stereo) > 1/8" stereo cable > mono input.
  • Guitar > (via: mono 1/4") > Spider III line 6 > Pod-style output (stereo) > (via: 1/8' mono to 1/4' mono) > 1/8" stereo cable > mono input.
  • Guitar > (via: mono 1/4") >Spider III line 6 > Pod-style output (stereo) > (via: 1/8' stereo to 1/4' stereo) > 1/8" stereo cable > stereo input.

also on each setup of either used no output cable (just plugged in to power on loop station) or i've plugged headphones into mono output using 1/8" mono to 1/4" mono

I hear static noise on all these applications.
Assuming that the cables and adapters are fine. What is the best setup to record from my amp into the loop station?

All I have in cables and adapters is and speakers:

• Spider III line 6 that has 1/8" mono input, 1/4" stereo aux input, 1/8" stereo output
  • Logitech Speakers that has 1/4" stereo input
  • 1/8" stereo to 1/4" stereo
  • 1/8" mono to 1/4" mono
  • 1/4" stereo to 1/8" stereo (I have two of these)
  • 1/4" mono L, 1/4" mono right to 1/4" stereo
  • 1/8" stereo cable
  • 1/4" mono cable (I have 2 of these)

What is my best option to set up recording my guitar with amp effects into pedal? I do not need to have the loop pedal output connected to my amp.
Last edited by apbeaudoin at Feb 9, 2017,