[Chorus]
e|------------|------------|------------|------------------------|
B|------------|------------|------------|------------------------|
G|2-----------|5-----------|7---------79|10------10109-------9-9-|
D|2-----------|5-----------|7---------79|10------10109-------9-9-|
A|0-----------|3-----------|5---------57|8-------8-8-7---------7-7-|
E|------------|------------|------------|------------------------| (x4)

I'm still new at guitar so my strumming the 3 strings precisely is off, sometimes I miss the A and only hit the D and G, and sometimes I'm completely off and just hit the G. Any suggestion? I've tried placing my finger on the low E string to mute it but it makes it sound off-ish

Thank you
Try muting string 6 with the very tip if left hand finger 1. You can fret strings 3 and 4 with a 3rd finger playing a half barre or use finger 3 on string 4 and finger 4 on string 3. I also find it useful to use the part finger 1 that is hovering over string 1 and 2 to mute strings 1 and 2. That way, if you accidentally hit any unwanted strings there won't be any unnecessary noises. If you want to be more accurate with your picking hand, try anchoring it on the bridge. This will help you to locate your strings more accurately. It is also important to note that the note on string 3 is the same note as on string 5 an octave higher and is therefore not essential unless you are going for that specific sound.
It just comes down to practice - this is something new for you so naturally you're not very good at it yet. Focus on playing slower and getting the movements down - get used to how hitting all three strings cleanly feels.

Also if you leave the tip of your index finger resting against the low E that will help stop it making unwanted noise, likewise leave your pinky or the tail end of your 3rd finger just laying over the top two strings so again they'll make less noise if you accidentally hit them.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62