I am an amateur taking guitar lessons, but fortunately could afford a nice American Strat, which I am
very happy with. I had previously bought a Fender Mustang Mini, since I lived in a small condo,
and figured it would be fine, and it has been. I do not use the presets extensively, but it is fun
to play with them and get at least an electronic version of some classic amp sounds.

My teacher has been encouraging me to get a tube amp, but cost aside, I am not sure why I
need one. The main reason I am hesitant to buy (e.g.) a Fender Blues Jr., is that I would be
giving up my headphones jack as well as the mp3 aux input, both of which I use extensively.

I should also indicate that I have no plans to ever play in public... only my wife is mostly
exposed to my screechings.

Is there any other tube amp that would allow me to keep these features?

Thanks,

Mitch
Fender American Strat
1978 Alvarez Yairi DY57
I wouldn't get another amp if it meant giving up something I used a lot especially if I was OK with the tone I was getting. If you looking for better tone. Look for something with your requirements. Doesn't have to have tubes to sound decent at bedroom levels.
Dean Icon PZ
Line 6 Variax 700
Dean V-Wing
Dean ML 79 SilverBurst
MXR M 108
H2O Chorus/Echo
Valve Junior (V3 Head/Cab and Combo)
VHT Special 6
Phonic 620 Power Pod PA
Wampler Super Plextortion
Line 6 Pod HD
scott58 Thanks... I like the *idea* of the tube amp, but it might be overkill for me... I will see if others chime in.
Fender American Strat
1978 Alvarez Yairi DY57
No problem. I'm using a small 5 watt tube amp with a POD. And can use headphones with the POD not sure about mp3 don't think so.
Dean Icon PZ
Line 6 Variax 700
Dean V-Wing
Dean ML 79 SilverBurst
MXR M 108
H2O Chorus/Echo
Valve Junior (V3 Head/Cab and Combo)
VHT Special 6
Phonic 620 Power Pod PA
Wampler Super Plextortion
Line 6 Pod HD