What is the best way to start teaching guitar? Ive been playing for 10 years with experience from instructors, a one year guitar performance program, and playing at churches. This is my thought, if I take lessons at a music school that is looking for instructors and tell my teacher that my desire is to be a teacher then he could train me.( since I have no guitar teaching experience). could this work?
What you need is a new amp
Quote by jrcsgtpeppers
There shall be a stop to this madness. The battle is not over. My tasty licks aren't going anywhere.

Quote by The_Blode
^ I've just realised if you say Simple Plan's 2011 effort "Get Your Heart On!" really fast in a Southern American accent, it sounds gross. . .like sexual gross!

Quote by Necroheadbanger
Hello.
I'm looking for professional bongo-ists and triangle-ists to make a Progressive Technical Brutal Death Metal band
(will be called AxOxJxLxAxIxVxXxUxWxZxQxUxRxWxGxJxSxAxLxKxMxNxHxUxGxAxAxWxVxCxBxZxVx)
(Don't even ask what it means)

https://soundcloud.com/95dank

Whatever happens, tell me how it goes, I've been asked to maybe be a music tutor
A poem.
Quote by yoman297
no girl, movember isnt for you. shave your stache pls

I can out-bore you any day
Audition for the Peabody Conservatory with the John's Hopkins University.

Manuel Barrueco and Julian Gray are the eminent leaders with an amazing masterclass program.

Just audition, don't spend any money and just apply for grants. I've played a concert where Julian did a masterclass with my ensemble. He's one of many brilliant artists and a patron of artists.

Perfect your Bach Chaconne from the BWV 1004.

Could we see a video of your playing? I just want to see, pleeeeeaaase

Other than that, focus on teaching beginners and ensemble leading/conducting. Teaching generally varies in levels of student proficiency and you sort of have to establish a clientele base+marketing strategy whether it be word of mouth or using a media platform (youtube)