Hey guys, I've been looking for a while and can't find anything on the topic. I'm wondering if a popped blister while playing will ruin rosewood. I just started learning bar chords and every time I go to practice the thin e string pops my blister again and it has gotten a significant amount of dried blister juice on my first 5 frets or so. The blister isn't a problem, i can play through it fine but i am very concerned about messing up my guitar because i cannot afford a new one and won't be able to for a few years probably. I have some lemon oil, but I'm not trying to take my strings off and clean my fretboard every day, and i can't scrub the dried juice off without using some sort of cleaner that will be bad for the strings. Am i good to leave this there for a month or so until I callous over or do i need to be cleaning this all off every couple of days? Has anybody else experienced this and had something happen to their guitar? Thanks for the help
#blodepost
Quote by jrcsgtpeppers
There shall be a stop to this madness. The battle is not over. My tasty licks aren't going anywhere.

Quote by The_Blode
^ I've just realised if you say Simple Plan's 2011 effort "Get Your Heart On!" really fast in a Southern American accent, it sounds gross. . .like sexual gross!

Quote by Necroheadbanger
Hello.
I'm looking for professional bongo-ists and triangle-ists to make a Progressive Technical Brutal Death Metal band
(will be called AxOxJxLxAxIxVxXxUxWxZxQxUxRxWxGxJxSxAxLxKxMxNxHxUxGxAxAxWxVxCxBxZxVx)
(Don't even ask what it means)

https://soundcloud.com/95dank

k.lainad what an eloquent response, and thanks for the warm welcome on my first post. Im not fortunate enough to know a single person that plays guitar so i have to ask all my stupid questions on the internet