Page 1 of 2
Looking to get an overdrive pedal to boost my amp, tighten things up a bit. All I've had are the bad monkey and boss sd1, looking to try something else. Looking forward to see what others prefer.
Ibanez Rg 321mh
Squier Classic Vibe 1970s Precision Bass
Guitar Rig 5
Presonus Audiobox
Behringer Truth B2030A
What style of music? Budget?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
It's imperative to know what your budget is and what sort of styles you're gong to be using it with.

If you're looking at something like a tubescreamer-style of pedal, then there are hoards of pedals that are derived from it, but come with additional EQ options that make them an awful lot more versatile. Have a look at the MXR Super Badass Modified OD or the Way Huge Green Rhino.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Yeah for a TS style boost I really like the Keeley Red Dirt Mini, or the Wampler Tumnus (especially if you run your amp a little bit dirty anyway). For metal check out Misha's Horizon Devices Precision drive - that looks really sweet.
Bands:
Native State
A Titan, A Deity
Rash L.A

Gear:
PRS P245 Semi Hollow
Suhr Modern Guthrie Spec
Mayones Regius 7 Buckeye Burl
LSL CVS Studio Strat
Fender American Standard Tele
Faith Hi Gloss Venus

Mesa Lonestar Special
Bugera 333
Zilla 2x12 Fatboy
Line 6 PodHD500
it's hard to go wrong with a fulldrive 2 mosfet.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!