I can play at a decent speed with my guitar, but I can't go as fast as most solos. I try the technique of muscle memory and it works for me, but there is one problem. My hand teamwork. My right hand is not as fast as my left hand (no dirty jokes plz). I've been playing for a bit over 2 years, and I can only do the 'Whole Lotta Love' solo by Led Zeppelin. I want to learn solos from Guns n roses, Metallica, and Van Halen. AGAIN, my hands cant work together. I do alternative picking, so I dont see whats happening. I'm in a band with a friend who is REALLY good at drums (beat a professional in a drum off) and another friend who is decent at the bass. The solo I want to learn in from Slash- Wicked Stone. No matter what, my right hand does NOT contribute. It's like they cant sync together
diditron91 It's a matter of practice, you need to train to keep your hands synchronized, try to play with a metronome at comfort speed and when you can play passage without mistakes, try it on a little faster tempo, and step by step you will get to the desired speed. There are some exercises, which can help you:
Speed Up Your Soloing. Part I: Warm Up And Synchronisation Excercises
How To Improve Hand Synchronization
This Is Why You Suck at Guitar: Your Hand Synchronization Sucks!
Udjine is dead on: practice. It can take time, a lot of it, to get where you want to be. You're trying to play solos people who played their entire lives did, and you can't expect to nail them until you put in the time.
I got pretty good at playing most of appetite for destruction. But Slash can move pretty fast at times. The end of Paradise City. I could never get. Try Night Train, or Sweet Child O Mine. That album is really fun to play to. For Zeppelin try Black Dog. The timing can be tricky but it's fun to play. How Many More Times too is pretty fun.

Just pick easier songs and nail them. Then you'll know your comfort zones. And can stretch from there.