I'm looking for a book that can help me learn the method behind lead guitar (scales, arpeggios, improvisation, etc...) while also helping me increase my speed and accuracy. What would ya'll recommend? I'm a self taught guitarist and would rate my skill low intermediate.
You have motherfucking youtube bitch learn
Legato and fluidity in your playing is where it's at

DJENT!!
ಠ_ಠ
Listen to as much new music as possible with lead playing in it. Find a lick or section of a lick or solo that you like, find out how to play, practice it then do the same again with as many different techniques as possible.

That's just a very basic how-to but it gives you a stepping point none-the-less.

Also youtube.

For instance, I'm inspired by Scott Carstairs and his style of fluid, whammy-bar heavy playing, although I've definitely curated my own style over the years.
o()o

Quote by JamSessionFreak
yes every night of my entire life i go to bed crying because i wasnt born american
Quote by bu11etmagnet
Wanting an organized format, but thanks tho haha

Then take lessons. Maybe not weekly or anything, but a tutor will actually provide feedback to prevent you from reinforcing bad habits you may adopt because they're shortcuts or fudges that sound 'almost' or 'close enough' because that will limit your playing.
Troy Stetina - Speed Mechanics for Lead Guitar.

Great book.

No book substitutes getting proper lessons though.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend